poplacb.blogg.se

Sub tasks in outlook
Sub tasks in outlook












sub tasks in outlook

I’ve gone through a few mousepads, and this problem was occuring before I got this new freebie glossy-ish one. Personally I’ve adjusted my mouse settings in control panel, and it’s okay for now, but I am only typing and not gaming at the moment. (There was even some joking to call a priest, OY!) And none of them seem to have come back saying that their mouse has stopped jumping, in fact one person kept coming back and still has the demon-possessed jumping mouse. Upon my research, I’ve come across many posts about jumping mouse cursors, who have updated cordless mice drivers, who have uninstalled and reinstalled drivers, visited Microsoft’s website for drivers, bought completely new mice, changed some of the different settings in Control Panel, changed their USB mouse into a PS/2, and some folks even moved their Wacom tablets or wireless keyboards farther away to avoid odd interferences, changing to a more solid colored mouse pad non-glossy and just so many multiple ideas. phew) It’s also affecting The SIMS2 and my Internet Explorer web browsing. (Really freaky when your character is trying to avoid falling off a cliff by just a few meters. However my mouse has started (for a month if not longer.) to do this jumping and causing my character to go into a 3000 degree spinning fit until I release my mouse buttons. This features an ability to walk by pressing the right then left mouse buttons and ability to steer and scroll wheel the camera as well. I’ve been playing the Online MMO, Lord of the Rings Online. It seems that it is very common and not specific to my “Generic Logitech Laser Mouse w/ PS/2 cord.” It is USB but came with the PS/2 port plug already in so I don’t have to take up my preciousss USBs. Welp, I’ve now spent the evening researching this problem. Make sure there’s no high contrast text or images as well.Īfter not using mouse pads for a long time, I’ve found that they’re typically the best solution and very helpful in keeping my optical mice behaving. The best surfaces for the mouse would be something with a slight texture, and a constant surface. They seem to not only stop responding, but occasionally misread movement and dart off in completely unexpected directions … like a mouse scurrying for cover. On a bad surface they’ll often behave exactly as you describe. Over time I’ve converted all of my mice to optical, both wired or wireless.īut what I’ve found with optical mice is that they are surprisingly sensitive to the surface they’re on. No more dirty mouse balls (and the jokes that go with them). In most cases the solution to a jumping mouse pointer is actually pretty simple.

sub tasks in outlook sub tasks in outlook

You move one way, and the mouse jumps around the screen – often to some other random location.














Sub tasks in outlook